Four Morehead-Cain Scholars receive Chancellor’s Awards for academic excellence, leadership

News & Spotlights | April 28, 2021
The Old Well on the campus of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. April 8, 2021. (Jon Gardiner/UNC-Chapel Hill)

Mia Colloredo-Mansfeld ’21

Mia is a double major in geography and environmental studies.

Mia Colloredo-Mansfeld ’21 has received the McNally Award for Excellence in Geography based on her superior academic performance.

Kimathi Muiruri ’21

Kimathi is a double major in history and environmental studies.

Kimathi Muiruri ’21 has received the Cazel Prize for Excellence in History for excelling in the study of history, contributing to the life of the Department of History, and showing a commitment to the values of the historical discipline.

Learn more about the 2021 Student Academic Awards at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Joanna Kuang ’21

Joanna is a psychology major with minors in business administration and chemistry.

Joanna Kuang ’21 has received the Irene F. Lee Award, given annually to the woman in the senior class who is judged most outstanding in leadership, character, and scholarship.

Ananya Tadikonda ’23

Ananya, a biology teaching assistant, is a double major in health policy and management and biology with minors in chemistry and social and economic justice. 

Ananya Tadikonda ’23 has received the Student Undergraduate Teaching Award in recognition of her exceptional undergraduate instruction.

Ananya will serve as a senior advisor to incoming student body president Lamar Richards (UNC-Chapel Hill Class of 2023). She is also the co-director of the American Mock World Health Organization through Carolina’s chapter (UNC AMWHO). Learn more about Ananya.